Thursday, June 21, 2007

Men who are good in suits

This topic has been in my mind for quite some time. I have always admire guys who looked really good, dashing, sauve, cool in suits.
Duno if this is the Fairy Tale syndrome, I've always like guys don either in suit or those oxford scholars, with vest and shirt on, regardless of whether they are in pants or jeans.
I am super duber crazy over that kind of look.
I think when I helped my brother to scout for clothes, I tend to dress him up like that which may be impractical due to our tropical climate.
Besides that, the guy who is donning that look, must have those strong triangle shaped shoulder, somewhat flat abs (Hidden by clothes or what i dun care)and quite tall.
That is a killer appeal to me.
Here are the list of actors that I feel have that look.

Taiwan
1.郑元畅





2. 明道




3. 郭品超



4. 言承旭




5. 金城武




6. 贺军翔



7. 霍建华



8.许绍洋




Korea
1. 朱智勋



2. 玄彬




3. 朴信阳




4. 金正勋




5. 李秉宪




6. 李东健





8. 在熙

9. 池珍熙

10. 车仁表


China
1. 黄晓明




2. 陆毅




3. 保剑锋




Hong Kong



1. 吴彦祖






Western



1. 奥兰多·布鲁姆

2. 莱昂纳多·迪卡普里奥






3. 基诺里维斯






Singapore





1. 立威廉




2. Guo Liang



3. Thomas Ong

Of coz the list is not exhaustive so check out the following website for more details!

http://bbs.4yt.net/showtopic-204739-1.aspx

Tuesday, June 05, 2007

武侠电影

最近在商场上,看到很多不同的武侠电影。
可是,我却没有购买欲。
很奇特,不是吗?我可以说是个武侠迷。
我发现,我还是喜欢香港电影鼎盛时期,也就是1980-1997之间的武侠电影。
《黄飞鸿》、《洪熙官》。。。。。
那时的电影比较纯,只渲染正义,邪不能胜正的道理。虽然特效和画面是粗糙了点,可是看了之后,心里还是有一股暖流划过。心里总觉得当英雄是好的。
曾几何时,武侠电影变的不一样了?
是因为西方国家爱上武侠电影,所以为了迎合他们的视觉与味觉,我们东方人改变了武侠电影的制作方式?
这是极有可能的因为香港电影界正处于低弥时期,为了抓住全球观众的这块大饼,牺牲本土观众又有什么关系?毕竟制作电影的出发点还是为了钱。
还是因为香港回归祖国后,为了迎合大陆观众不同层次的文化品味而做改变?
有或则是因为东方人有意让武侠电影成为一种最低共同点(lowest common denominator),让不同文化背景的人都能欣赏,象西方的舞蹈歌曲一样?
我不知道这箇中的原因,可能是综合以上所有吧。
但我知道,《卧虎藏龙》是武侠电影的转(车戾)点,因为它让西方惊艳,让国际社会为武侠电影着迷。
那种唯美的镜头,逼真的特效,悠美的人物是令人为之向往心动。
其他东方导演为之效仿,但画虎不成反类犬。
其实以我个人而言,唯美主义的电影可一而不可多。
其实历史上也有记载。
比如诗词吧。
我记得老师曾说过有一段时间文人很爱唯美主义的诗词,写了大量文词并茂的文句。
然而,这些虚有其表,却空无内涵的文句很快便过时了。来的快,去的也快。
这段其间红的也只有《花间集》中的几位诗词人。
所以,我不知道现代的武侠电影是不是会这样。但是可以肯定的,若是没有内涵的东西,必定让人看不懂。看不懂的东西刚开始会觉得很新鲜,但是久了人会看腻的。
同理,若是留不住自己的文化特色,那文化产品根本没有吸引人的价值。

Stunning news

Yah, you may be wondering why I am blogging at this time of the day. Because I am on 2day MC. Yeah...i got fever as high as 38.3 deg c on sun nite. my body aching like crazy.
Now, feeling much better, I hope to blog somemore as I know, you guys think that this blog may disappear soon sia.

And now for thw dramatic news of the day from Wired news:

Stiffer Cyber Laws to Crack Down on Botnets, Spyware
By Luke O'Brien
WASHINGTON -- Federal lawmakers confronting a plague of botnet infections, denial-of-service extortion schemes and spyware are going on the counter-offensive with two new bills that would make it easier for federal prosecutors to charge cybercriminals, while bringing computer intrusion under the ambit of the mob-busting RICO Act.

Together, the Internet Spyware (I-SPY) Prevention Act would represent one of the more significant updates to federal computer-crime law in the last two decades.

Around 30 percent of malicious internet activity took place or originated in the United States in the second half of last year, according to information from Symantec. China was second at 10 percent. Prominent among today's threats are bots -- a type of malicious software that secretly puts a vulnerable PC under the control of an attacker, who can direct thousands of computers at once. Organized cybercriminals routinely use networks of bots to launder spam, steal passwords for online banking and launch denial-of-service attacks like those that recently plagued the small European nation of Estonia after it angered Russian nationalists.

"You're looking at a new species of criminal conduct," says Roma Theus, a white-collar crime expert at the Defense Research Institute and a former federal prosecutor. "We have to look beyond where we are today and think about where we might be ten years from today."

The Cyber-Security Enhancement Act, introduced by Rep. Adam Schiff (D-California), would do just that, stiffening penalties and sentencing times for cybercriminals by classifying computer-fraud offenses as a predicate offense for the Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations, or RICO, law. Authorities could also seize any ill-gotten gains a crook may have obtained through online rackets.

The measure also adjusts the damage threshold that qualifies a cybercrime receive FBI attention. Currently, a financial loss of $5,000 spread out among victims makes an intrusion into a federal case; under the bill, damaging 10 or more computers in a year would automatically qualify, even with no financial harm.

This bill has cheered many advocates for tougher laws on cybercrime. "In our discussions with law enforcement, that $5,000 limit is a major sticking point in terms of not being able to go after these criminals," says Rob Tai, the manager of cybercrime prevention for the Business Software Alliance, which represents the commercial software industry and supports both bills.

The I-SPY Act, introduced by Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-California), amends the same federal computer crimes statute by setting a five-year sentence and/or fines for anyone caught using subversive software "in furtherance" of a federal criminal offense. Scam artists who distribute software coded with keystroke loggers or other covert functions, and who use it to steal Social Security numbers, credit card numbers, passwords or any personal identification information could face new charges. So could hoods using spyware to "impair" a computer's security system while trying to defraud another person, although the prison time for that offense drops to two years.

The bill is a nice step forward but only part of a much-needed collection of tools to combat spyware violations, according to David Sohn, senior policy counsel at the Center for Democracy and Technology. "It's adding an additional enforcement arrow to the quiver," Sohn said.

Both measures modify the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act, the federal anti-hacking bill enacted in 1986. Originally intended to protect only federal government computers and financial institutions, the CFAA has been amended several times since then, most recently in 2001, when the Patriot Act raised the maximum penalties, among other tweaks.

Not everyone thinks the latest crop of bills is the correct response to shifting cyberthreats. "I'm not sure it's completely necessary," says Andy Serwin, a noted cyberspace lawyer and the author of a book on information security and privacy laws. "How much burden do you put on business?"

The Federal Trade Commission already enforces cyberfraud, and state and federal laws cover more than enough ground to allow for prosecution, Serwin argues. Increased legislation might wind up criminalizing legitimate software, such as Microsoft's updater, which automatically installs programs on computers and might technically be spyware under the new legislation, he says.

Besides, Serwin adds, "The guy who's going to do the really malicious stuff is going to do it anyway. And he may do it offshore, so there's no way to get at him."

Theus disagrees. He says that the government could extradite wrongdoers, or even seize them, ala Manuel Noriega. "If someone is under the misapprehension that they can be outside the U.S. and commit a crime that has effects inside the U.S. (and avoid sanctions), that person is going to be terribly surprised."

So far such extraditions are virtually unheard of. In the U.K., Gary McKinnon, a 41-year-old man accused of penetrating over 90 unclassified U.S. military computers in 2001 and 2002, has delayed extradition for years, even while admitting to the hacking spree. In April he lost a court challenge to an extradition order, and is now on a final appeal to the U.K. Parliament's Law Lords.

http://www.wired.com/politics/law/news/2007/06/bot_law

Comments:
Whoa! That is a very law specific case of regulation. I thought US being very open and democratic will not obstruct free trade and agreement but I guess they have reached the limit of tolerance and use offline laws to restrict online activities. How effective is this? I am not too sure. We will have to wait and see.
But this is one of the interesting piece of news especially for the students of new media.haha...

Monday, June 04, 2007

Feelings

心情实在太复杂了。
我还是通通写出来比较好。

《神雕侠侣》
金大侠可真厉害,难怪他要封笔。
写了这么多脍炙人口,隽永的小说后,还是激流勇退,免得落得江郎才尽的臭名。
我想就算他封笔,还是有办法养活自己。单单版权费,就十分惊人。小说一再再版不说,连电视剧,电影也一再制作。
若是我,此生足矣。
再者,古人可说对了一句话: “温故而知新”。
不同的年龄,不同的经历,在面对同一篇小说便有了新的想法。
小的时候,总觉得杨过很深情,小龙女很天真。他们经历的灾难还能在一起很了不起。
现在,看着中国版的《神雕》后,觉得很多时候,他们彼此之间的灾难是自找的。
1。如果小龙女没有那么天真,她就不会被奸,也不会害她和杨过分开16年。
2。如果杨过没有在武林大会大放厥词,说什么要姑姑做武林盟主,强那个头衔,年轻气盛,也许他和姑姑早就在一起。
3。如果杨过没有这么厉害放电,是一座活的发电厂,他和姑姑就不会波折重重,也不会害得其他女子为他神魂颠倒,为情所困。

种种如果导致如此,唉。。。。。。。。

Friday, May 04, 2007

Gathering

This is first of the kind. Never have I known that HM has such kind of charm or influence. Anyway, she managed to round up 4 persons to attend this mini secondary school gathering.
hehe...
Then I found out that some of us are happily attached or married, while others are happily swinging single like me.
Hehe...we took some pictures..




Big Beauty Peipei and me.



Aijia and Huimin.


Up Close and personal with me haha.....




The four of us.haha...

This picutre is taken in Mac. We are contemplating whether others would mind if we ask him take a photo for us. He ask us that first.haha...so funny...afterall we are the ones who should ask him 1st..

Sunday, April 22, 2007

Kaili bday gathering

haha...we went to Sushi Tei to celebrate Val's bday...We had a lot of good food...hehe....here are some pictures...


Val and me.

The picture too dark..we look like the pirates on the POC's poster.haha




Brighter one with Val's funny face.




Xin and Clarina




This is the result after 2hrs of eating. haha...cool huh?



Me clutching my stomach.haha..too full...Oh..anyway, my stomach is not bulging.There is a bag behind my back to support me.haha...gotcha...



Xin trying to act like she can stuff more..haha....dun be fooled by her smile.She is not going to stuff this piece of chicken in her mouth.



Clarina feeling the same as me.haha...



We try some group photo without external help. Weird composition ah....



Try another one...better?nah.....



Haha...this is the most satisfying one except i seem to box Clarina on her shoulder. They call my fist extra.haha...
I am the real panda aka paddy as i call myself..see how dark my eye circles are..geez...

Monday, April 02, 2007

Work

Yay...finally I was offered a job....
So cool...
But at the same time...geez...i got so many things not done.
My room not pack, my decorations not done yet....
'Oh my god, cant believe that I can work in adult life now....
Life in transition man......

Sunday, March 11, 2007

Old cartoon characters

I was talking to my old pal that day and we were lamenting why do we have to grow up?
Why do we have to learn all that teensy weeny details that dun contribute much to our growth intellectually like interpersonal skills? It is so insignificant to us yet it will make or break us.
So Sad....
Then I carried out thinking about the problem till i went off the tangent and start thinking on the old cartoon characters that I as a child used to enjoy.
You know with the remake of several old cartoons characters, I really feel so happy to see them!

a) Popeye





Popeye and His wife Olive Oyl

Yeah, he and his forever growing demand of spinach. Cant imagine anyone who can stand the smell and the texture of spinach. I hate that veggie and my mum would use to say that spinach will make me grow bigger like POPEYE did. Geez.....Why would a girl need to grow that kind of bulging muscles?

b) Mickey mouse
His kind is like vampires and never growing old. You have Minnie, Donald Duck and so on...
Geez...a forever growing and widely popular character. You will have to understand the beauty and the immensely powerful Mickey mouse corporation. Their branches virtually expanded everywhere including the recent clothing merchandising. Geez........loaded sia.





c)Smurfs
This is one of my oldest favorite characters. I even had a sticker book back then. Haha....I started to like cartoons as results of them. Even my handphone ringtone is their theme song.
It brings back fond memories how my parents, despite their tight financial situations, indulge me in my favorite sticker collection on them.



d) Transformers
I remember how I glued myself to the TV set every 5.30pm from Monday to Friday just to catch them. I even remember that I vowed to continue to do so till the show is gone. Amazing determination isnt it? Well, this is sort of like my healing balm after a long day of being tortured by my mum to do homework which i lack aplitude back then.


e) Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.
This one is certainly the glue that bond me and my brother together. We are like Ben and Jerry, always fighting and stuff. But when it comes to our favorite cartoon shows we will fight together. I remember that once we were in Granny's house and our bad cousin wouldnt allow us to watch it so we beg our parents to go home early. hehe.....Just in time to reach home by 830pm and switch on the TV.
Heard that there is a movie on it coming up. Hope I can catch it man!





f) Superman
Always like this American chap since young. Duno why? He aint handsome and he is too bulky for god's sake. May be I just like the way he saves people.




g) Batman
Used to think that he is so cool, wearing black and all. But sometimes as a kid, I cant help but wondering wun he feel too hot wearing black since black absorbs heat faster than others?






h) Wonderwoman
The only cartoon human female character. CAnt remember why i like her so much but certaintly she is a god of fortune to me. She help me win a whole can of erasers when diddling with erasers is so popular then. haha.......of coz later mum ask me to return all erasers when she sees the can. She say that is cheating and erasers are expensive. AWWWWWWWW!




i) Hello Kitty
Duno why I like this mouthless kitty. But I like the goodies that comes with it. Quite yummy but the horror that it creates in Singapore make me think twice about addiction to it.

j) Strawberry Shortcake
yay, it is coming back. I certainly see kids holding them in Toy'r'us. haha.........
So cool that I absolutely love them. Dainty which I am not, makes me admire them. haha...


Thursday, February 22, 2007

Blogger error.

I am quite pissed off now.

First, Blogger forced me to migrate from the old version to the new.
Ok, fair enough, I adopt the new.

Secondly, I am quite impressed by the speed of loading pictures.

Thirdly, Geez...I made some changes to my template.
Guess what?
It says saved when i open a new browser and it gives me old version again withouf the editings that I ahve made.
But when I return to the template, the changes are made. Geez....
What the world is blogger doin?

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Ikea @Tampines

Haha...finally VAl and I decided to get out of the house.


No more relatives!


So we decide to go Ikea Tampines.


We had a quick lunch at KFC then take 969 all the way we sleep hehe....


After alighting at Tampines Interchange, we wonder where the pickup place is?
But the weather is damn hot so I abit slow and blur. I keep asking her where it is.
Must have piss VAl off.
Then she decide to head to the MRT station to check it out.
We overshot and thought it was the mrt, turn out to be a ulu pick up point directly outside the MRT station.
haha....
The place is so big and we saw quite a few pieces of furniture to our likings.


We saw this table at first. Love at 1st sight.haha....Quite Spacious and cool too...I want it...


Val wanted this storage bin cum bench for a long time. We always saw the one on the right and she always say too big..
Well, not to worry Val, someone share your sentiments and created a smaller one on the left.


Then Val love the shades. She eventually bought then to DIY. Let's hope I can picture them when they are hung at her place.haha...




CAn anyone guess what this is?

Well, for vain girls and family like mine, it is actually the rack above the sink.

Cool huh??

The mirror is movable and I love it.

Ok...next question, guess what this is?

Nope it is not a shoe rack.

It is....

.........

..........

...........

..........

A CD rack. You can put a lot of CDs and dvds in it. Absolutely cool!!

This is the TV console that we saw. I absolutely like it.

It looks sturdy and it has a lot of drawers. But the legs are a bit short so cant mop leh...







Flowers...I absolutely love potted ones. And they are so cheap, range from $1.90 to $12.90. Cool......




This is the storage drawer that Val is considering. Hmm.....wonder where she will put hor....
Anyway, On our way back, we saw the angmoh father and son team again.haha..
Initially, daddy want to take taxi but give up once the bus arrived.
Then he told his son. This is Singapore, you have to queue to board a bus.
As if you dun have to queue overseas. Geez...Wat a way of educating his son.
Anyway he is absolutely unhygienic. He is coughing and yet he is whispering to his son. Geez..Dun you know germs spread with close distance?
Oh, hot weather breeds angry man.
While we are queueing, there was this angry guy in front who was swearing and cursing how come the bus is so slow. He is sweltering in the heat. Geez...so loud..bad impression to others.
That;s our trip...haha


Sunday, February 18, 2007

Chinese New Year Chu Yi aka First day

Yeah yeah, chinese new year.. Gong Xi Fa Cai, Xin Xiang Shi Cheng, Wan Shi Ru Yi, Zhu Shi Shun Li. hehe......
hehe...
nothing to do since i have no visiting relatives gracing my humble abode.
I hate interacting with people during this period.
Why?
Coz they like to ask the following top 10 questions.

If you are single......

1. Have you finished your studies? What degree do u get ah? Why so low? Never study ah? Even my ah boy is better than you!
(What degree I get is none of your business. Why do u care? Your ah boy so good, good for you lah. Then? So what? KPO!!!!)

2. When are u going to park tor? Got any boyfriend? You know hor, there is this distant friend's son ah...very nice guy, you want me to introduce him to you?
(So? I like being single and available so that I have my pick of men. Why? You dun like it ah? My life dun have to be so traditional as yours leh. Go thru the cycles like everyone else. So? You not happy that I unique ah? Your distant friend's son. You already said DISTANT friend liao, how to guarantee the quality? You want to matchmake ah, matchmake your kids lah.)

3. Why are you so fat? Why do u have so many pimples on your face? You din use good cleaning stuff issit? Nevermind, I got this product, very good for your skin condition. I sell it to you at a very discounted price, want or not? Try try lah.
(Fat or not is my problem. Pimples like my face can or not? Cleaning stuff I got a lot, no thanks you, I better not try your stuff, my condition may get worse but you are earning more money from me. Dun think I duno that this is MLM. Scram!)

4. You know hor, I really shouldnt be giving you the ang pows anymore! It is time for you to give me leh. Get married lah.
(If you are stingy, just say so lah. Dun need to hint hint me. At most I dun want your ang pow lor. What's the big deal. Just 2 bucks only. I dun want to hear your complaints. I get married or not is my business. What you think is your business. Dont try to control me. JERK!)

5.Why you never addressed me huh? I am your grandfather's brother, you should call me granduncle. Like that also duno, you dare to call yourself educated people?
or
smaller kids would say to their parents: " Mummy, why I must call this Jie Jie, grandauntie? She is so young, just older than me by a few years only wat. I dun want to call her that."
(Hello, excuse me? I see you once a year and you expect so much from me? There are so many of you how can I remember. I received education, I can pity you for not receiving but that doesnt mean I dun understand. I already tried my best to address you. Have a heart and see my efforts.
or
Excuse me, I dun want people to call me grandauntie too. But I also bo bian right? I dun want to be so old also. Ask my mum, why she got born so late. not my fault.)

If you are married...........

6. When are you going to have kids? Must go check check if you cannot make it leh. The technology so advanced, you can get want you want. Dun worry. I got some secret formulas too, you want to try also?
(What secret formula? You mean deer's p***s, tiger's whip and so on? C'mon lor, yours got no medical proof leh. What if I want to be hippie couple then how? I dun even like kids leh? Geez, stop controlling my life.)

7. How old your kids liao? Going to enrol in which school ah? Must die die go to good school lah, neighbourhood schools are very bad wor.
or
Your ah girl in which school ah? Heard she's in integrated programme leh? So clever hor.
(Aiyo, for god's sake, please lor, this is the individual kid's future. How they want to walk is their own business, as long as they dun stray can liao. So wat's wrong with good or bad schools? Those that eventually go to university eliminates the need to know which primary, secondary or JC that they came from.
or
So what if the kid from IP? Is there a need to be jealous? Your kid can do as good as mine what? So what's the big deal?)


8. What is your husband working as ah? So good ah, earn so much sia. My ah-lau not that clever leh, but hor, isnt that industry that your husband is in, a bit volatile?
(So? What does the occupation matters? It is not a race wor. AS long as your hubby dun stray, constantly bring money home to support u and your kids, is safe and sound everyday, why u want to differentiate the industry? Different people have different specialty so what if volatile environment or stable environment? They are all work.)

9. Eh eh, what is the horoscope of your ah boy, ah girl and your husband ah? No lah, just ask for fun, see if you match or not. hehe....not bad year for them leh... but must be careful of your health ah.
( What business is that of yours? As long as I know mine, can liao. U long long time never see one come and ask me this kind of question abit on tangent ah... KPO!)

10. Eh eh...cant think of it liao...so end at Question 9 lor.




Anyway...forget those kay pohs.


Lets look at some beautiful pictures for Chinese New Year.



Beautiful flowers that Chinese always like to have. Coz the name rythmns with winning


A Beautiful Picture of the 30s. hehe...Compare then and now, different CNY...

Ok...enough of my ranting...cya another day!

Saturday, February 17, 2007

Chinese New Year!

Well, today is Chinese New Year Eve.
Happy Chinese New Year to all!
What do we do on this day?
Well, I will give u a rundown of the day.

8.30am --
Geez...I had to wake up and give tuition to my student. Wah...He just woke up sia.

11.40am --
Got my 1st pay from that student and an Hong Bao.hehe...

12pm --
In the library paying fine. Do u know that you are not supposed to own anyone money during Chinese New Year? It is supposed to mean that you will be poor in the coming year.

1pm --
Reach Home. Mum and Dad just finished praying. Can eat Reunion lunch liao. But 1st have to help mum prepare the food for the steamboat later. Wah, so many food. But I wash veggies like dang-orh and bai cai 1st.

1.30pm --
Haha....so many food on the table. Yum Yum. We have braised sea cucumber and pig tendons. hehe...I love that! Mee and Poh-yi. Geez....mouth watering. Do you know that the food consumed on this day must have special meanings and words to rythmn or sound like auspicious words?

2pm --
I start to finish my room decor. I had a revamp of the wallpaper.
Cool Huh?



Here is wat it looks like in the night time haha...
Romantic or not?
Oriental?


Then I bully my toys into getting this family photo.
haha....
A bit neurotic of me huh?
From Left, Papa Posh, Mama Bunny, Brother Bear-Missy and finally, Younger Brother Mousey-Lester.
You find the little red carpet....urm heart a bit familiar?
The Xmas gift from Val.haha...
I know...abuse of gifts, huh?
A close up


3pm --
I need to give mum a helping hand. The dessert ingredients must be readied by today. Becoz tml we can use knives and so on. hehe....
Then I need to cook the dumplings. The steamboat ingredients need to be washed.hehe....

5pm -- Bath time

6pm --
Dad needs to work early so we had our reunion dinner now.

7pm --
Start to help mum prepare for tonite's praying. The fruits needs to be washed and the plates also.

9pm --
I start to load the goodies in the individual containers. Oh my! We bought a lot of food this year!

10pm --
Finally a time to rest. Trim my eyebrows and u know the arm area. And finally nail polish.
Geez...gives me a hard time drying.
But this year, here is the design. hehe..

A little more close up.

Right foot


Left Foot

12am--
Finally everything thing set.
Golly! the flowers have blossomed.haha....
So nice!
Tiger Lily and Crysanthemum.
haha....


1am--
Cant stand it liao. I go and get the second round of steamboat. haahaa...my parents joined me.hehe

2am --
Finally got to rest.
Hit the computer.

3am --
Cant stand it liao. I need to sleep...cya..

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Coughing Valentine's day!

Geez..people are celebrating V day with their loved ones and sending gifts to the ones whom they admired.
Or it is also known as universal friendship day.
But I cancelled the gathering with my friends.
Why?
Coz, godammit, I woke up this morning with something stuck to my throat. I coughed out and to my horror is bright yellow Phelgm.
My sneezing did not get better.
My head feels like it is split open like durian.
Worse still, my runny nose is as red as rudolph except that the skin is peeling off.
And lastly, I still had to go and pack for CNY.
Gez....
Then waiting at the doc is slow and tedious.
Geez...i want to cry......
no lover is already very sad case,
With the sickness, no 1 want to stay close to me...

help...
I need someone to cuddle too.
Pamper me
Shower me with your love.
haiz.....

FAT HOPE!!!

Saturday, February 03, 2007

bizzare Stories.

Nowadays, the newspaper agencies are getting cleverer at minipulating and playing with words.
I get several shocks a day.
Here is an example of how they did so.

Bizzare Story #1
Anti-drug jabs given at birth
Prevents addiction and cravings for drug.

Bizzare Story #2
'Hilton is the best for romps'
According to a millionaire lover who have "dated" Kimberly Stewart, Lindsay Lohan and Tara Reid.
She is good in oral too.

Bizzare Story #3
Stone me! It's a 14lb baby.
that's a mighty big baby around 5months old size. Geez..wonder how the mum manage to carry to term sia.

Bizzare #4
Miracle of 12oz Angel
Link to #3. This is about a story of the survial of a 14weeks old baby.
Brought back to life by modern technology.
Modern technology can act as the god now.

Bizzare #5
Cameos as sexy as Salma's
Talking about how Salma Halyek going to strip in Ugly Betty.

Bizzare #6
We're all fifty and really in Dove
Dove ads featuring almost nude, in their 50s people.

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Happy 3rd Anniversary!

Well, time realli flies!

It has been 3 years since I had this blog.

Being a creature of impulsiveness and irregular habits, it is a miracle that I have continuously write and blog over the past 3 years.
Dun mind the quality and the superfluous nature of my blog entries at times.
God knows that I have not been regularly writing my diary though.
Forgive me.

Anyway, new medium really brings about a twist to old concept like diaries.
For me, writing diaries is old fashion but if you want to succeed in mastering languages it is a must.
Furthermore, u can write ur darkest secret there and lock it up.
But with new medium, u have to censor your writing and sometimes things gets too personal that you dun want others to know.
You hide it but the scar is not forgotten or forgiven.
Writting them down make it easier for you to forget and let go.

Blog gave me strength to tell my friends what I had not been able to tell them in person.
It gave me strength to heal up when I met with crisis every now and then.
It is my personal complaint center.
Of coz, I feel easier typing than writing.
God knows how many people actually detests my handwriting.
Alas too bad you have to read and use it anyway.
hahaha.......

I hope I will continue to improve the quality of my blog.
And do something useful.
on it
Thanks for the support friends and family.
You guys are the best!

Friday, January 12, 2007

Relief Hell

Just in case you guys thought where I had been disappearing since I havent been online for a long time, I am currently doing some relief teaching to "relieve" my bank account from being dry up.
I always thought that relief teaching has been a piece of cake for me. I have done that and kids just stand up in respect.
But not this bunch of kids.
As I have observed, kids generally get smarter and cheekier generations after generations.
I have really kicked the wall this time as I have finally met the legendary monsters.
I shout to keep their noise level down. They shouted in encouragement as counteracting move. Even louder than me.
I tried to bang the table but their create even more noise after that.
They had no respect for teachers especially relief teachers.
Relief teachers is known as the fresh meat.
They relish in delight the moment they see you coming in.
Geez...Like hawks...
Some even ran out of the classroom like nobody's business withoug permission.
Geez...how can i control them?
They are even worse than the worst class in other better schools.
My ears are ringing after the day ended.
When they saw me on the bus, they even snickered behind my back.
Geez....they did this on purpose.
What kind of monsters are they?
How can I control them?
Geez.......my head is spinning.
I wonder if it is worthwhile relieve my bank account?
I guess it must be pretty worthy for the school teachers that I relieved them for their time and day from the students' torture.
And you know what?
The school admin is another creature of its kind.
They called at 7am and expected you to turn up at 735am.
that include time for washing up and eating breakfast.
Geez.....
And you cannot sign out until the school finish at 2pm.
What kind of logic is that?
I had finished the classes for the day.
They even expect you to get letter of appointment on daily basis whenever you are there.
Geez.....
so stupid and wasting trees.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
..
.
.
.
..

..
.
..
.
.
.
God, Help ME!!!!!!

Tuesday, January 02, 2007

Men: LA vs UK

Dating game in London and LA January 01, 2007
HIT movie The Holiday follows the experiences of two women – one from LA and one from London – who trade places after despairing of the dating scene in their own countries.
Kate Winslet and Cameron Diaz find their dream guys – Jack Black and Jude Law. But just how different are the men on either side of the Pond?
Here, British-born writer TIFFANY ROSE, who lives in both London and LA, gives her take on dating and fellas in the States and closer to home.
AMERICAN MEN
ON a recent date in LA, I went to the loo and read this graffiti: “These restrooms are like most men I’ve met — engaged, dysfunctional or full of s***.”
After living in the Hollywood Hills for more than a decade as a showbiz journalist and dating LA guys, I recognised some truth in it.
Dating in such a glam city is not always all it seems. It is a complex game — one the single woman needs to learn quickly.
For a start, there’s this huge grey area of “seeing other people”.
In LA it’s perfectly acceptable for men (and women) to date as many girls (or boys) as they like until they decide which is The One.
The rules are simple. You can go out together at any time — but asking what your partner was doing last night is a definite no-no.
You may date for up to three months, on a non-exclusive basis, before having the “couple talk”.
There is another critical difference between LA and the UK.
As many LA men are aspiring actors/directors/film makers, and no one really has a nine-to-five office job, a date can be arranged at any time — it doesn’t have to be a Thursday or Friday evening.
A lunch rendezvous is favourable, as this would indicate he wants to get to know you first and could be looking for something more serious.
And it’s decidedly better than a night-cap date, which basically translates as a booty call.
An LA guy also has a full agenda. There’s the gym commitments and waxing appointments.
Yes, boys, we’re not just talking chests here — it is the norm for boys in LA to groom downstairs.
That’s without mentioning yoga sessions (very common) or, of course, auditions and Pilates.
Blame it on the eternal sunshine or the way the palm trees hang, but LA men take pride in their appearance. They rarely smoke, rarely drink until they can’t stand (it would throw their early morning jog and wheatgrass shot off kilter).
One time, I met a guy called Sam for dinner, but he cancelled at the last minute due to an earlier laser hair removal appointment.
I discovered he was enduring monthly sessions to zap his chest hair (he was a stockbroker by day — and I suspect a drag queen by night). He said he didn’t want to be all “red and blotchy” for our date and could we take a rain check?
Needless to say, I deleted his mobile number from my phone.
BRITISH MEN
DATING is wonderfully straightforward in the UK: Boy meets girl, girl grows fond of boy after a few martinis, boy likes girl after some Olympics between the sheets and they become an item.
Simple as that. No debate. No board meeting. No diagrams. Just plain boyfriend and girlfriend doing fun stuff together. My impression of straight British men is that they don’t stand in front of a magnified mirror for hours plucking their eyebrows or trimming nose hairs.
So, exactly what qualities do British blokes have that Americans don’t? I road-tested a British chap to find out.
First, they’re not so brash. On a trip to a London bookshop it took ages of weaving in and out of shelves before dishy Lee Lovejoy plucked up the courage to introduce himself and ask me out to dinner.
Back in LA, a guy wouldn’t have wasted a millisecond traipsing around a store, but would have marched up to blurt out some cheesy pick-up line like: “I’m a movie producer and you must be a model/actress. You’d be perfect for this part . . . can I take your digits?”
Brits seem to have more class and are less sure of themselves, which can be quite appealing, if a little frustrating at times.
Three nights later I met Lee, a City analyst, at a Butler’s Wharf restaurant. He was not only waiting outside for me, but took my coat and let me choose the table.
Conversation with Lee flowed like the Thames. He was witty, knowledgeable and had more amusing anecdotes than my gran. Most of the LA men I’ve encountered begin every sentence with the word “I”.
I (that’s me in this instance) would know more about their CV and the role with Pitt they almost nailed, than about Macca’s marriage breakdown by the end of a date.
Maybe the LA smog affected their brain cells or something?
Ask a guy from the Golden State who the Prime Minister of Britain is and you’ll get a blank stare.
Request a private rendition of De Niro’s monologue from Raging Bull and he’ll recite it word for word as if he studied it that morning.
Once the bill arrived, I offered to pay my share (half hoping Lee would have none of that), and without a blink of an eye he threw down his Black Amex.
There are some men in LA who expect you to go Dutch first time around. I suspect for a couple of reasons: Their dance card is so full that there’s no dosh left in the kitty when it comes to you — or they want to show they strongly support your views on equality.
VERDICT
SO, who exactly comes out top in the Brits versus the Yanks as the most desirable date? Well, at the end of the night, whichever side of the Pond you’re from, all men look the same in the dark.

Monday, January 01, 2007

Happy New Year

Well, it is a Brand New Year.

1. Let's hope everything is better for everyone.
2. Everyone is healthy.
3. Peace everywhere.
4. Internet connection is back to normal.
5. If the prices of everything is going to be high, then people's salaries must be even higher.
6. I hope things will be right.

Yup...that's all..
All i can say morosely.
Life has to go on.
Better plans ahead.